Working...

Your Cart

  • Your cart is empty

Back


HOW OLD DO I HAVE TO BE TO BE ABLE TO PURCHASE A GUN?

  • You must be a minimum of 21 years of age to purchase handguns, pistols, revolvers and/or stripped lowers.
    • You must be 21 or older to purchase handgun ammunition
  • You must be a minimum of 18 years of age to purchase long guns (rifles and shotguns)
    • You must be 18 or older to purchase rifle or shotgun ammunition

DO I NEED A SPECIAL LICENSE TO OWN A GUN?

  • No special license is required to obtain a firearm in the State of Nevada.
  • If you reside in another state and are purchasing a firearm online with us, please review your state and county’s individual laws for correct firearm compliance.
    • Visit NRA-ILA website page regarding each individual state’s gun legislature to understand the state laws which pertain to you.
    • Spear Weapons + Gear will apply a 50% restocking fees for any returns resulting in purchases made to non-compliant states or restricted counties/townships/districts.

IS A BACKGROUND CHECK REQUIRED?

Always! All firearm purchases require a federally mandated background check to be completed by the FFL Dealer at the time the firearm is collected.
A $25 Background Check fee will be applied to your total purchase. Your background check fee may be waived if you currently hold a valid Nevada CCW Permit.

CAN I PASS A BACKGROUND CHECK?

Refer to the ATF's list of Prohibited Persons to confirm you are eligible to purchase and/or possess a firearm.
Nevada residents may also refer to NV.gov rregarding specific requirements to purchase/possess a firearm in Nevada.

FFL TRANSFERS + DENIED BACKGROUND CHECKS

Background Check fees apply to new sales and all firearm transfers. If any items are left in store, not sent back, or are asked to be held for an appeal period, storage fees will apply.
Any denied Background Checks will not be refunded the initial transfer fee ($25). In addition, the purchase will be sent back to the Seller at the Buyer’s expense and an Outbound Transfer Fee ($25) will be applied. Note: For additional information concerning a denied background check, please visit NV.gov regarding reasons of your denial or request for appeal.

FFL TRANSFERS LEFT IN STORE

We request you collect your firearm purchases/transfers within 72 hours of a passed background check or notification of your purchase arrival. Items left longer than 30 days will incur fees as listed below to cover storage and security. Items left over 90 days will be forfeited to Spear Weapons + Gear to cover storage and administrative fees with no compensation due the buyer.

  • Standard firearms $50.00 monthly
  • Oversized items or cases $100.00 weekly

WHAT FORMS WILL I BE REQUIRED TO WILL OUT WITH MY PURCHASE?

Form 4473

WHAT IDENTIFICATION WILL I NEED TO PROVIDE WHEN COLLECTING MY FIREARM?

ATF Regulation 478.11 - Identification Document

A document containing the name, residence address, date of birth, and photograph of the holder and which was made or issued by or under the authority of the United States Government, a State, political subdivision of a State, a foreign government, political subdivision of a foreign government, an international governmental or an international quasi- governmental organization which, when completed with information concerning a particular individual, is of a type intended or commonly accepted for the purpose of identification of individuals.

Examples:
Valid Real ID driver’s license
Valid, unexpired United States Passport or United States Passport Card Valid Permanent Resident Card (I-551)